In the template builder, click into the Add Content button and you will be presented with a few drop down menu options like so:
This section holds general blocks, template blocks, my blocks and the blocks that are shared with you.
Within the General section, you have the basic building blocks and using these, you can build any section from scratch. If you wish to know more about the building blocks click here.
Next is the Template section, these blocks are tied specifically to the template it was created in. If for example, if you've created a template for newsletters, you would have specific blocks such as sub-articles, feature articles, speaker sections etc. These blocks are unique to each template and do not change actively from template to template.
The next option is My Blocks, this will hold all of the Blocks you as the user has created in that specific account. This differs slightly to the Template section where the blocks are tied to the template specifically, as within the My Block option you can create and share blocks between accounts for others to use. One good use for this feature to share specific branded blocks between accounts, it is helpful when you need to make changes as when the owner makes a change the original all the changes are applied to all the shared accounts.
And finally, you have the Shared With You option. Within this section, you will see all the Blocks that have been shared to your account. Hovering over the shared icon you can see where the block has come from. If there is an error within the block or if something needs to update, please get in contact with the Block owner so they can make the relevant changes.