Send has a function where duplicate recipients can be removed upon sending.
Firstly, select the two groups that share a number of contacts
Deselect one of the groups, this will then take out all of the duplicate contacts from the first group.
When a campaign is sent immediately this will be the final amount of recipients. However, when you schedule a campaign it will go back up to the number before it was deduped.