Note: Publications are not available in all accounts. To access this advanced feature, please contact your Account Manager.
After a new issue has been published, or if there is a new issue pending when you enable a publication, you will receive a notification email and a campaign will be placed in your account.
The notification email will include:
- Title of the issue
- Description of the issue
- Link to view the current issue
- Details on the distribution of the issue
- Numbers of recipients currently included
- Link to edit the content of the issue
If the campaign is available for editing, while in the Content step any areas the publisher has designated as editable will be outlined in red dashed lines.
The options for editing the campaign will be based on the publication settings:
- Sent Automatically – go to the In Progress tab and click on the campaign to edit the content (and/or recipients if needed) up until 30 minutes before the distribution time, at which point the campaign will be moved to the Scheduled tab and no further changes will be saved. If you do not want the issue to be sent, click the down arrow icon next to the campaign and select Delete.
- Sent by User – go to the In Progress tab and click on the campaign to edit the content (and/or recipients if needed). You will need to send or schedule the campaign before the expiration date, at which point it will be deleted. If you do not want the issue to be sent, click the down arrow icon next to the campaign and select Delete.
- Sent Immediately – the campaign will not be available for editing as it will be sent immediately after publishing.
Warning! Canceling an issue will immediately and permanently delete the campaigns from all users' accounts who have enabled the publication.
Once an issue has been published, the campaigns have been created and placed in the accounts of all users that had enabled the publication, and no changes can be made to the content of the campaigns.
If you do not want an issue to be sent from your account, you will need to delete the campaign.
To cancel an issue:
- Click the Publications tab in the main navigation menu.
- Click the Publications Created By You tab.
- Click the name of the publication to select it.
- Click the Issues tab.
- Click the down arrow icon next to the name of the issue, and select Cancel.
- Enter "Yes" into the confirmation field, and click the Yes, Cancel and Delete button.
Once an issue has been published the campaigns have been created and placed in the accounts of all users that had enabled the publication, and no further changes can be made.
The only way to remove the campaigns from the users' accounts would be to manually delete them from each account or delete the entire publication (however this would require every user to re-enable the new/replacement publication).