Do you need to check your campaign again before you send it off? There are many features available on Send that allow you to check your campaign for typos, spam and subject title.
Once you reach the ‘Preview and Send’ stage there is an option to run a Preflight Report.
You can click 'View Report' to see the following tabs:
- Plain Text
- External ID
You can preview your Campaign by selecting the ‘Preview Campaign’ button in the upper right hand corner or by selecting ‘View’ from the drop down arrow next to the Campaign’s name (this can be done for any in progress, scheduled or sent campaign).
Send a Test
You can send a test campaign to up to five (5) recipients using the ‘Send Test Campaign’ button below the Campaign preview.
You have the option to add a note to recipients of your test (which will appear at the top of the campaign in a shaded box) and you can also add a reply email address for the test campaign.
Once a test is sent, the campaign will remain in your ‘In Progress’ section. No reporting data is recorded for tests.
You may send an unlimited amount of tests. Please note that any changes made after you send a test campaign will cause links in the campaign to break. Be sure to send another test after you have made any changes to your campaign to ensure the recipients receive the correct version.
You can preview your campaign in over 30 of the most popular email clients and mobile devices by clicking on the ‘Inbox Preview’ button under ‘Sending Options’.
The fastest, most accurate selections based on your web browser and operating system will be automatically selected. Select (or deselect) desired previews and click the ‘Run Preview’ button.
You will be taken to a third party website, Email on Acid, to view the previews (some of which are interactive).
You can schedule a Campaign to be sent out at a later date. Use the date and time drop down menus to select the desired date and time for send.
There are also two advanced schedule options available:
- Update groups upon sending
- Repeat scheduled send
When the ‘Update group upon sending’ option is selected, two further check boxes appear.
If the option is enabled, the system will check for any new contacts that have been added to the group(s) that were included in the campaign before sending.
You can also optionally choose to exclude any contacts that have been removed from the group since the time of scheduling (thus truly making it “up-to-date”).
There are two settings (under Settings > Email) to turn one or both of these options on by default.
There is also the option to schedule the Campaign to be sent out again. By selecting the ‘Repeat scheduled send’ in the ‘Advanced’ option you can choose whether to send the Campaign out again on a regular basis.
Once all the settings have been chosen regarding the scheduled send, select the ‘Send Campaign Later’ button.
Send Campaign Now
If you want to send the Campaign immediately, select the ‘Send Campaign Now’ button under ‘Sending Options’. The number in brackets on the ‘Send Campaign Now’ button is the number of recipients selected that the Campaign will be sent to.
In addition to the preflight checks, it is worth considering the following to ensure your campaigns are free from errors:
- Check every single link in your campaign to ensure it works
- Double check the subject line of your campaign is correct and free from spelling and grammar errors
- If you using a mail merge, ensure that you have all of your recipients details and that they are all up to date