A profile is used to send each campaign. The default profile is based on the information used to create your account such as your name and email address.
Change a profile
To change the profile used to send a campaign, click the down arrow next to the ‘From’ email address, and select a new profile.
Adding, editing or deleting a profile
To edit, add or remove profiles, click the "Manage Profiles" text link next to the ‘From’ email address while editing a campaign, or click the Manage Profiles button from the home page.
Click the Add Profile button to add a new profile. Click the down arrow next to an existing profile to select it for use in the campaign, to edit it, or to delete it.
If the sender profile is set as your default then you cannot delete it. You will need to set another sender profile as your default which you can do by clicking on the down arrow of the sender profile and choosing 'Set as default'. Then you will be able to delete the sender profile as you wish.
Please note that you cannot delete your primary profile but you can edit this as normal.