Settings > My Settings > Approvals > Campaign Approval.
Campaign approval enforces Campaigns to be approved by people other than the content creators, before the Campaign is sent out.
The Campaign approval setting will allow you to turn this feature on and off.
Please note this can be applied on User, Client or Group level.
The workflow that is followed when approval is enabled is explained in this article.